University of California Rice On-line
University of California Rice On-line
University of California Rice On-line
University of California
University of California Rice On-line

Contact Us

General questions or comments?

UC Cooperative Extension Rice Specialist

Bruce Linquist
Title: UCCE Specialist
Phone: (530) 752-3125
Email: balinquist@ucdavis.edu

 

Rice Farming Systems Advisors

Photo of Whitney Brim-DeForest Whitney Brim-DeForest
Title: CE Rice Advisor
Phone: 530-822-7515
Email: wbrimdeforest@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Luis Espino Luis Espino
Title: Rice Farm Advisor
Phone: (530) 458-0578
Email: laespino@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Michelle Leinfelder-Miles Ph.D. Michelle Leinfelder-Miles Ph.D.
Title: Farm Advisor
Phone: 209-953-6100
Email: mmleinfeldermiles@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Randall Mutters Randall Mutters
Title: County Director, Farm Advisor
Phone: (530) 538-7201
Email: rgmutters@ucanr.edu

 

Agricultural Engineering

Bryan M Jenkins
Title: Professor
Phone: (530) 304-1108
Email: bmjenkins@ucdavis.edu

 

Dr Zhongli Pan
Title: Adjunct Professor
Phone: (530) 752-4367
Email: zlpan@ucdavis.edu

 

Environmental Toxicology

Photo of Ronald Tjeerdema Ronald Tjeerdema
Title: Associate Dean for Environmental Sciences & Professor
Specialty: Aquatic Toxicology and Environmental Chemistry
Address:
Dean's Office - CAES
One Shields Avenue
150 Mrak Hall
Davis, CA 95616-8571
Phone: (530) 752-6730
Email: rstjeerdema@ucdavis.edu

 

Rice Experiment Station

Kent S. McKenzie, Ph.D.
Title: Director and Plant Breeder

Soils, Nutrition and Fertility

Bruce Linquist
Title: UCCE Specialist
Phone: (530) 752-3125
Email: balinquist@ucdavis.edu

 

Water and Irrigation

Richard L Snyder Ph.D.
Title: CE Biometeorology Specialist
Phone: (530) 752-4628
Email: rlsnyder@ucdavis.edu

 

Weed Science

Kassim Al-Katib

Kassim Al-Khatib
Title: Professor, Plant Sciences
Phone: (530) 752-9160
Email: kalkhatib@ucdavis.edu

Webmaster Email: mwquinton@ucdavis.edu