University of California Rice On-line
University of California Rice On-line
University of California Rice On-line
University of California
University of California Rice On-line

Contact Us

General questions or comments?

UC Cooperative Extension Rice Specialist

Bruce Linquist
Title: UCCE Specialist
Phone: (530) 752-3125
Email: balinquist@ucdavis.edu

 

Rice Farming Systems Advisors

Photo of Dr Whitney Brim-DeForest Dr Whitney Brim-DeForest
Title: County Director, Sutter and Yuba Counties and CE Rice and Wild Rice Advisor
Phone: 530-822-7515
Email: wbrimdeforest@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Luis Espino Luis Espino
Title: Rice Farming Systems Advisor & Butte County Director
Phone: 530-635-6234
Email: laespino@ucanr.edu

 

Photo of Michelle Leinfelder-Miles Ph.D. Michelle Leinfelder-Miles Ph.D.
Title: Farm Advisor
Phone: 209-953-6100
Email: mmleinfeldermiles@ucanr.edu

 

Michael Rethwisch
Title: Field Crops   University of California Cooperative Extension Farm Advisor   Palo Verde Valley Vegetables
Phone: (760) 921-5064
Email: mdrethwisch@ucanr.edu

 

Agricultural Engineering

Bryan M Jenkins
Title: Professor
Phone: (530) 304-1108
Email: bmjenkins@ucdavis.edu

 

Dr Zhongli Pan
Title: Adjunct Professor
Phone: (530) 752-4367
Email: zlpan@ucdavis.edu

 

Entomology

Ian Grettenberger, PhD 

Ian Grettenberger

Title: Assistant Specialist in Cooperative Extension
Specialty: Field and Vegetable Integrated Pest Management

Office: 73 Briggs, UC Davis
Lab: 76 Briggs, UC Davis
Phone: 530-752-0473

Email: imgrettenberger@ucdavis.edu 

Environmental Toxicology

Photo of Ronald Tjeerdema Ronald Tjeerdema
Title: Associate Dean for Environmental Sciences & Professor
Specialty: Aquatic Toxicology and Environmental Chemistry
Address:
Dean's Office - CAES
One Shields Avenue
150 Mrak Hall
Davis, CA 95616-8571
Phone: (530) 752-6730
Email: rstjeerdema@ucdavis.edu

 

Plant Pathology

Cassandra Swett 

Cassandra Swett

Title: Assistant Specialist Cooperative Extension
Specialty: Plant Pathology, Vegetable, Field Crop

Location: University of California, Davis
Phone: 530-752-3377

Email: clswett@ucdavis.edu

Rice Experiment Station

Kent S. McKenzie, Ph.D.
Title: Director and Plant Breeder

 

 

Soils, Nutrition and Fertility

Bruce Linquist
Title: UCCE Specialist
Phone: (530) 752-3125
Email: balinquist@ucdavis.edu

 

Weed Science

Kassim Al-Katib

Kassim Al-Khatib
Title: Professor, Plant Sciences
Phone: (530) 752-9160
Email: kalkhatib@ucdavis.edu

Webmaster Email: mwquinton@ucdavis.edu